Hello All!

First and foremost I just want to thank you all for taking the time to come check out my page. As I mention in my about me section, I will primarily be doing book reviews. Also I plan to have open discussion posts about different, random things bc that is who I am as a person.

While this is a brand new blog, I am no stranger to the blogging world.  However, due to personal growth and changes in reading tastes and a few personal reasons; I have chosen to start over with a clean slate.  I will not be transferring my old reviews and posts to this page, but if you feel the urge to check them out you can find them at alliecollins8488@wordpress.com. Feel free to check those out and give feedback.

In recent years I have caught myself several times reading a book just bc of the hype, bc I somehow felt obligated or that it would make me less of a reader if I didn’t read it and enjoy it. Until one day I cracked. I finally asked myself, “why am I wasting my time reading things I don’t care about just for the sake of being able to say that I have read them?’  There are so many other books I’d much rather partake in and life is too short to spend time on things you lack genuine interest in.

With that being said, my reading habbits know no boundaries. I read every genre and don’t confine myself to popular opinions. In fact, you will notice that I tend to gravitate towards the more unpopular opinion. So if you are interested in mixed opinions and diverse book discussions, then look no further. Feel free to comment, like and share anything you see here.  I’d love to hear your thoughts!

 

 

 

One thought on “Hello All!

Leave a comment